At Open Door Family Dentistry, we provide service-oriented care, $0 hygiene appointments, and a welcoming office atmosphere so your family can have a great dental experience. Our dentists and our friendly, enthusiastic team are invested in our practice and in our patients, providing affordable comprehensive and restorative services that produce strong, healthy smiles. Please contact our dentist in Grants Pass, Oregon, if you want to leave a review like the ones below. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

Leave Us A Review


Everybody from the girls in the front office to the dentist to the dental technicians were absolutely awesome. Best experience I’ve ever had going to a dentist.
– Cindy C. June 2019 (Google)


The staff are extremely knowledgeable in answering all my many questions. They were Very accommodating to my “quick” gag reflex and did an excellent job in keeping me comfortable throughout my procedures! Thanks Open Door Dentistry! I extend big recommendations to all who need dental work!
– Theresa D. June 11, 2019 (Facebook)


I love my new smile. After not being to a dentist in many years when i went to thi dentist the staff was wonderful. I had to go thrugh having teeth removed for new partials. They were so comforting and wonderful through out my whole proceedure. Now with new teeth just tgis morning i am so happy. This to will take some getting used to but they are there for me if needed. I love my new dentist family. Thank you all again.
– Rebecca M. June 2019 (Google)


My favorite dentist office! The whole staff is super friendly and knowledgeable, also the quickest service I’ve ever had (cleanings and procedures). They were very willing to work around my schedule anad are open Saturdays which is super convenient! I also was a whole hour late to my last appointment and they took me in no problem! They also have amazing payment plans and cover your cleaning fees. Seriously the best dentist in the valley.

The office is also GORGEOUS, clean and smells lovely.

Thank you open door for everything you do!
-Melissa L. April 13, 2019 (Facebook)


Great people! Excellent work! Efficient, friendly, reasonable.
I would definitely recommend it.
– Anna 2018 (Google)


Always a great environment.
Warm, welcoming. The staff always takes time with you, it never feels rushed.
Very skilled.
– Cherice R. August 7th, 2018 (Yelp)


Great Location and Great Staff! Love the Saturday appointment option for my busy family and (often) highly recommend this office to our friends and family!!
– Mary Lou M 2018 (Google)


Everyone in this office is very friendly. When I come in I feel I am greeted by good friends even though I only see them a couple of times a year. I feel very confident in any procedure I have had or will have. I feel the attention to detail is the best I have ever had. I have had to have some crowns replaced from bad work but I do not feel I will have that problem from Dr Erickson. I have had several dentists and have had a dozen crowns, root canals, crown lengthening etc…and without a doubt Dr Erickson is far superior than anyone else. I wish I had had him from the very start. Also his wife is the person that does my cleanings and besides being the nicest person is the best I have had and she is completely thorough and doesn’t rush the job and is concerned about any discomfort I may have. I would give them more stars if they let me.
– Scott B. November 16th, 2017 (Yelp)


Great office staff and they are open on the weekends!
– Ladona G. 2017 (Google)


Just an absolutely pleasant experience as far as going to the Dentist goes. All of the technician staff are extremely nice and professional. I felt very comfortable throughout my entire visit. I was getting my front tooth reconstructed and Dr. Erickson finished this is what felt like no time all. They were even able to adhere to my busy schedule and squeeze me in. If you’re looking for the best, I would only recommend this office.
– Mark M. April 24, 2017 (Yelp)


Three teeth pulled – I was so very scared, but the staff, as always, were comforting and so kind. I squeezed the holey heck out of an assistant’s hand and she didn’t even flinch! As expected in a lot of pain today, but this too shall pass. If you are looking for a crew that is professional, kind and compassionate; this is the place to go for your dental needs. I don’t want to forget to mention the administrative staff, they are always smiling and patient! Thank you guys for taking care of me.
– Michelle C. February 5, 2017 (Facebook)


If you are looking for a pleasant dental experience; I would highly recommend Rogue Valley Family Dentistry. My teeth feel great, and all the staff there were very professional, kind, and caring! The cost is very reasonable, and the work spaces very clean.
– Sherry B. 2017 (Google)


I love this office, clean, The staff are all friendly.
You feel like you are part of the family when u go in. Dr. is fun ,friendly and very thorough. So glad I found this wonderful dental office.

Try them you won’t be disappointed!!!

– Dorothy S. 2017 (Google)


“I went in to have my teeth cleaned. The front office staff was friendly and efficient. They took me right in and took some xrays. The hygienist came in a few minutes later and she was very friendly and professional. She explained what she was doing every step of the way and made it very comfortable. Overall it was a very pleasant experience!”
– Brandy Wainscott


“They are really flexible with scheduling. I was able to get an appointment after work. All of the staff was courteous and they did a nice job.”
– Keith Rappley


“They got me in right away. It was a very nice atmosphere and the staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this office to my family and friends.”
– Vicki Gill


I have never been anywhere better than here. Ryan is the name of the doctor who took care of me and he is very personable and super caring. He takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. Marzi was the sweetest girl who cleaned my teeth. She did such a great job and was incredibly nice. Maritta was at the from desk. She is very honest and helpful. The environment is top notch. You can come here and actually enjoy being in a dentist office. I would say this is the best place in the area for miles, and I highly recommend them. They also have many options for people who don’t have much money and they offer an affordable insurance program. 10 stars!
– Brooklyn R. 2017 (Google)


They are amazing. Very friendly and thorough from making the appointment tI’ll the very end. They took their time with me and made me feel comfortable after I had a tramadic experience some years ago. They even let my family sit with me for my cleaning. 5 stars
– Lindsay S. F. 2017 (Google)


Great cleaning and great service
– Judy H. (Google)


I love it! I love coming in to a very happy and friendly place where my kids love too.
– Iris C. 2016 (Google)


Great office! Same day service for a broken tooth.
– Bruce G. 2016 (Google)


Very friendly welcoming staff and a kind and understanding dentist. After years of dentist phobia I have finally found an office that I trust not to hurt me. Appointments are flexible and the wait time is short. The staff explains everything before and during the work, Dr Surface makes you feel you are his only patient and will go over your situation to help you decide on a course of treatment. They offer nitrous oxide and blankets to keep you pain free and comfortable. Best dentist ever!
– Kari B. 2016 (Google)


Great hours and wonderful staff, thanks for being available on Saturdays!
– Andrew G. 2016 (Google)